Catechetical Association

Catechetics began in our Chapel under Dr Maria D’Costa, in 1991, and was continued by Mrs Matilda Menezes. A formal Catechetical Association was formed on 13th June 2004.

At present there are eight classes, right from pre-Communion to post-Confirmation. Catechism is imparted according to the syllabus drawn up by the Diocesan Catechetical Centre. There are many dedicated catechists who have given themselves in the service to nurture the children in the Catholic Faith. For onward formation, they participate in retreats, seminars, recollections, and meetings organized by the Diocesan Catechetical Centre, and in activities held at the Deanery level.

The present Committee consists of:

Coordinator: Joyce Fernandes

Secretary: Shiana Souza Monteiro

Treasurer: Annie D’Souza